Preaching the Word…

I may have added a few, subtracted a few, nuanced a few, but nevertheless, this is blunt and necessary advice for ministers of the gospel from a Lutheran blogger.

In my post on church growth, I talked about not preaching crappy sermons. Having heard a lot of sermons, I’ve had time to reflect on what made the great ones great and the junk ones junk. So here are my tips on preaching non-horrid sermons: Read the rest of the post.

About Uri Brito

I am the Pastor of Providence Church (CREC) in Pensacola, Fl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

