The Internet Monk Michael Spencer dies…

A few words on the death of Michael Spencer. I came across his blog page and podcast in my seminary days. He quickly became a sober voice in my own life. My RTS professor Steve Brown spoke highly of him and interviewed him several times in his nationally syndicated radio program. Michael was a Baptist, but a Baptist who cared about tradition. His openness to gaining insights from different theological traditions was refreshing. At one time I intended to have him join us on Trinity Talk to discuss his now famous article on the death and decline of evangelicalism. Unfortunately I never had the chance to interview him. Michael will be missed; though I have never met him, it feels like he has been a part of my theological and spiritual training. May your body rest in peace until it is resurrected anew in the New Heavens and New Earth.

About Uri Brito

I am the Pastor of Providence Church (CREC) in Pensacola, Fl.
This entry was posted in Tribute. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Internet Monk Michael Spencer dies…

  1. Pingback: Internet Monk Michael Spencer dies… « After The Handbasket

Leave a Reply

